top of page

The Hermitage + Tarn's 13th B-Day

Wow. That's honestly all I have to say about the Hermitage and the Winter Palace. The architecture inside was incredible and the art that was displayed was fantastic. One of the highlights of the day for me were the columns in the Winter Palace. There were hundreds throughout the entire palace and they were made from so many different types of rock and marble. There was so much to see in the museum and it fun to imagine somebody living there a while ago. The rooms went on and on and they kept getting more beautiful as we explored. I saw some amazing paintings and a few of them were quite famous. I saw works from Monet, Picasso, Matisse and Cézanne. It was amazing to see the originals of many paintings that I had previously seen in art books. Anyways, today was fantastic and I really enjoyed seeing the Hermitage. Unfortunately, we have to take the ferry back to Helsinki tomorrow and we will arrive Monday morning. It has been a great time in Saint Petersburg and I hope to come back and visit sometime later in life. Tonight we are celebrating Tarn's 13th birthday! We got him a cake from a local store and we are making a special dinner for him!


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page