top of page

Football match

Today I woke up at 1:30pm! I couldn't believe that I slept for almost 12 hours. Must be the time difference. After a little breakfast/lunch we took the bikes out of the boxes that we flew here with and I put together my bike. We will be starting our bike trip officially on Monday. The bike still needs a few little tune ups but over all its pretty good. We had some delicious stew for dinner and then we went to watch Siverts football game. (Here they call it football where as we call it soccer.) He was playing a team that was the age group older and as well there were a few players on his team that were missing. Unfortunately he lost 7-1, but it was still fun to watch the game. The location of the field was beautiful. The mountains and ocean were the direct back drop and I couldn't imagine a better view for a soccer field. I got to work on taking photos with sports and that was fun. We got home and I played guitar for a bit. I have a travel guitar that I will be using throughout the trip but while I am at Nils-Jorgens house I am using their daughter Tonje's guitar. Tomorrow I think Markos and I might ride around town testing our bikes and doing a bit of sightseeing.


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page