top of page

We have arrived in Tromso!

After a very long day of flights and waiting in airports we arrived at our friend Nils-Jorgens house. His family is great. They have a daughter that is 17, a son that is 15 and another daughter that is 10. We had three different flights today. The first was from Minneapolis to Iceland. We flew Iceland Air and that went well. Iceland was really cool to fly over because you could see all the waves crashing up onto the shores. After that we had a three hour flight to Oslo, Norway where we had a five hour layover. I spent some of it sleeping and a bit catching up with some friends. I am keeping a journal on my computer throughout the trip so I might be posting some of that occasionally. Anyways, it is just gorgeous here in Norway and I can't wait to start our trip in a few days once we put together our bikes. I think we are going to be going hiking along a ridge for a few hours tomorrow so that should be fun. One last thing, it doesn't get dark here, like at all. I have this everlasting sunset out of my room over a mountain range and it will just become a sunrise in a few hours. The jetlag hasn't yet but then again I have been awake for almost 30 hours straight so my mind isn't set to anything time wise really.

This was taken from the plane (hence the not so great quality) and this was right when we were flying into Tromso, Norway.


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page